Board Chair:  David Bayersdorfer (Salisbury)

David taught history and political science for 41 years before retiring from HVRHS in 2010.  He has served on numberous board in Salisbury, CT including: the Salisbury Association, Planning and Zoning, Sharon Playhouse, St John's Episcopal Church, Housatonic Day Care and Salisbury Central School Board of Education. 

Vice Chair:  Ann Beizer (Canaan)

Ann was the Director of Academic Advising and Project Advisor at Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI) for 20 years.  She is active at St. John's Episcopal Church, where her husband is the associate priest.  She is also active in Rotary.

Secretary:  Carol D. Schulz (Canaan)

Carol taught history and English in VT and CT, including HVRHS. She served an an English Department Heand and Language Arts Consultant for grades K-12.  She has also published several books on the holocaust and human rights.  Besides the 21st Century Fund, Carol works at the Lee Kellog School in Falls Village.

Treasurer:  Lynn Nania (Falls Village)

Lynn is the office manager for Drury & Patz LLP and founder of AHA!, the after-school program at the North Canaan Elementary School.  She is also the director of their summer program Camp AHA and the executive director of the Canaan Community Trust's Summer Jobs Program.

 Claudia Cayne (Sharon)

John V. H. Dippel

John has been active for many years in the South Orangetown (NY) School District